Uni Rant

Hey Humans!

I’m at the point in my life what all teenagers would always dream of, university. Back in high school I couldn’t wait to go to university. I was excited to look for programs I could study. I ended up taking music therapy, a new field of study  in Indonesia. Music therapy is under the Conservatory of Music.

When I first started, it was at all not how I expected. I’m not talking about the classes, I’m talking about the socializing. Throughout the first year we have to take the liberal arts classes, and the class is full of the first year Conservatory of Music students. They’re not at all my type, which I thought would for people with quite the same dream. Maybe it’s the introvert in me. I only stick with a few friends who knkws me and understand me well. And I’m fine with that.

I have a reason why I’m here. I’m here to study music and most importantly, music therapy. They’re all here for the same reason too. I’ll just sit back, be patient, and shut my mouth while I watch them chatter.

The university life is still all new to me. I love it despite the people. I get to be more responsible in life since now I live on my own and I get to be one step closer to my dreams. If I was to ask, would you want to go to university again and get another degree? I would love to, I love what I’m learning. But if I were asked if I want to go back on the first year of university, no thanks!

Cya soon,

Syra 🙂

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Beyond the Pale.”

Leave a Reply

