Music? I have no interest.

Hey Humans!

The sun set between the buildings around me. It has been a cold windy day. As the sun set, the moon shown itself covered by the clouds. I couldn’t see the moon clearly, but it shined bright through the clouds. I was sure it was a full moon.

I came home from university after a long day of music classes. It wasn’t a burden for me, because I purely love music. Every time I get back to my dorm I would turn on my computer and stereo, what do I do? I turn on some music. I’m a lover of almost all genre there is, I have no specific favorites. But this evening was different, I had no interest in music. Not even the music I listen to all the time, ‘Thinking Out Loud’ by Ed Sheeran or ‘Uptown Funk’ by Mark Ronson feat. Bruno Mars. I knew it wasn’t normal, but I didn’t care.

Once I got in my dorm room, I put down my violin case and took a shower. After shower I got on my computer and opened up the web browser. The first thing I usually do is open the video streaming website, but I didn’t, in fact it made me mad. What I did then was playing online games. The games were fun. But the thing was I hated the sound and music, I played in mute. My life became a bore, the vibration of music did not interest me anymore.

THE END

That was a weird random story… That would be me if the full moon changed me into a whole new person who hated music. Music has always been a part of my life, and has always been there for me. I would never live without it. Music is like the salt to my french fries, the ingredient that completes the taste, my life.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Full Moon.”

Cya Soon,

Syra 🙂

Leave a Reply

