Beauty of West Sumatra, Indonesia (Day 2/7)

Hey Humans!

25 December 2011,

Since we’re staying in Cubadak Island for 3 nights, this is just our first morning. Today, we’re just going snorkeling. I wanted to see more corals and fishes, so I went a little further today. We also went canoeing, and I went on the paddle board; it was so much fun. After all the fun, we had lunch. Like I said before, the cuisine is fantastic here!

Did I mention there’s a hill? So there’s this hill, and there’s a track to go up there, we thought it would be fun to go up, but gosh it was so steep. But trust me the track was not all bad! There were also nice grasses along the track. It was almost 5pm when we started to go, in the middle of the track I started to worry it’d rain and it’s getting dark, so half way I gave up and went back down the hill with my mom. My brother and dad still went up. I really did regret not going up the hill, so I had to get back up the next day.

Oh right, since today is the 25th of December, its Christmas!! Merry Christmas!!

[This is a reblog of my writing back in 2012 on my tumblr page]

Cya soon,

Syra 🙂

The track to the hill
Canoe
My brother happily canoeing
P1030263
The view from our bungalow

One thought on “Beauty of West Sumatra, Indonesia (Day 2/7)

  1. Pingback: My Getaway Place | Random Syra

Leave a Reply

