Egg in Hole Sandwich

Hey Humans!

I’ve been interested in cooking lately.. Although it’s hard because I live in a dorm. I tried making ‘Egg in Hole’ Toast Sandwich with chicken, cheese, lettuce, and tomatoes. It was great! I’ll tell you how..

  1. First I cut my bread in a circle. You can do it in any shape, maybe a square or a heart.
  2. Then I simply toast the bread on a skillet pan (I used a Green Pan). Add olive oil before you put your bread on the pan. Toast the uncut bread first, top and bottom. After that’s done, toast the cut bread. Toast one side first, when done flip it.IMG_6182.
  3. Now this is the time to break your egg and pour it in that hole. But before you do, add a bit more olive oil in that hole, just for that egg. Okay, now break your egg and leave it for a while. Make sure the egg really sticks on the sides of the bread, don’t hesitate to move around your egg to stick on the sides with a spatula.
  4. You may cover your pan with a lid, this is optional. If you use a lid then you can have the top part of the egg faster to cook not having the bottom part of the bread over cooked or burned. But if you don’t want to use a lid, I usually flip my toast so that the egg on top cooks fast without having to over cook the bottom part of the bread.

When you think it’s done then put your egg on toast on a plate! Add your chosen toppings for your sandwich. I added mine with chicken, cheese, lettuce, and tomatoes.

IMG_6185 IMG_6255

I absolutely love this meal! It wasn’t so hard to make, very simple. I actually got full eating this, and I love how crunchy the bread turned out. Yummy! I cannot lie. I hope you like this little cooking experience.

Cya soon,

Syra 🙂

Leave a Reply

