Never Too Much Candles

Hey Humans!

I’ve been obsessed with candles! They help keep me calm and focus. After the many candles I’ve tried, there are love and hate relationships through them all. So here are my candles, and the pros and cons of them.

IMG_6324I hate it when candles burn uneven! The sides! That is a lot of wax left that I can’t burn anymore obviously because the wick is dead. But that bothers me so much! Well, I honestly don’t really like this scent either. I don’t like that the scent isn’t strong enough for a room. I’m not going to stick my nose on top of the candle to smell it! A part from that, I love the glass package! Definitely going to reuse this.

IMG_6327Next is how much I hate it when a candle doesn’t burn until finish because the wick is shorter than the wax! I love this candle so much. I got this from ikea, I can’t remember what it’s called, but it’s such a nice flower scent. Not like the mainstream jasmine scent though. Oh and the glass and lid are so pretty! But….. The wick died before I could finish this beautiful scented candle! I’m so sad…

NoIMG_6195w this candle here is so hard for me to burn. So hard because I love it so much! In this picture it looks squeaky clean, but I swear I’ve burnt it a few times now. This is a 3 wick candle, so it burns evenly. The lid is such a pretty metallic. And I love the scent! It’s like nature. If you’ve read my blog before, I love being in the nature. So having this candle brings calm to me. This is very similar to the Bath and Body Works 3 wick candle. I’ve never bought a BBW candle because it’s twice the price they sell in Indonesia.

IMG_6332This is my favorite candle of all! Lemon? My favorite! And I’m so glad of how strong this is for a room. Even if I leave it open in a room, you can smell it when you walk by. This is only a 1 wick candle, and it still burns evenly because of the big wick. But funny how the jar looks now after burning it a long time. But besides that, I love this candle!

IMG_6200I have a lot of others left in the closet.. And I’ll be sure to be making something out of all the glass and jars of these candles! I might make a DIY post someday? Well if you want to see them all come over to my youtube channel and watch the video! Oh and don’t forget to leave your path by liking and subscribing. Oh and I’ve attached the video at the bottom of this post. Give it some love!

Cya soon,

Syra 🙂

4 thoughts on “Never Too Much Candles

Leave a Reply

