Fudge Brownies! (Easy Recipe)

Hey Humans!
Recently I’ve been really into cooking and baking because I just purchased a toaster oven. Which is basically an electric oven but small enough to fit into my cramped dorm room. I made a fudge brownie and everyone trying it gave great compliments about it. So I am going to share how I made it!

The recipe was from “The Hungry Student Cookbook” by Charlotte Pike. I think she’s amazing, she has 3 book series of The Hungry Student and these books suite me well. Even if you’re not a hungry student, this is still amazing because these are really easy yummy quick recipes.

Tools and IngredientsChocolate

TOOLS

  1. Spatula
  2. Whisk (fork also works well)
  3. Sieve
  4. Scale or Measurement Cup
  5. Mixing Bowl
  6. Microwave proof bowl
  7. Cake Tin (covered with butter or baking paper) (any size, preferably 20 cm square tin)

INGREDIENTS

  1. 100g Dark Chocolate (preferably 70% cocoa solids)
  2. 120g (1/2 cup) Butter
  3. 150g (1/2 + 1/3 cup) Dark Brown Sugar
  4. 150g (1 1/2 cup) Caster Sugar
  5. 1 tsp Vanilla Extract
  6. 2 Large Eggs, Beaten
  7. 150g (1 1/4 cup) Plain Flour
  8. Pinch of Salt
  9. 100g Chocolate Chunks

STEPS

  1. Preheat the oven to 170°c and prepare your cake tin.
  2. Melt your Dark Chocolate and Butter together in the microwave with a microwave proof bowl. Check every 1-2 minutes to prevent burning. When melted, mix evenly and let it cool down for ±10 minutes.
  3. Stir the Dark Brown Sugar and Caster Sugar together in the mixing bowl. I sifted the sugar so it would be nice and even when mixing with the remaining ingredients.
  4. Add Vanilla Extract and Beaten Eggs into the mixing bowl, and give it a nice stir with your spatula.
  5. Pour in your cooled down melted chocolate and butter into the mixing bowl, and stir to combine well.
  6. Sift the Flour and salt into the mixing bowl. Gently stir it all together, and then add in your Chocolate Chunks while giving it a nice last stir.
  7. Pour mixture into cake tin and bake for 20-25 minutes. Or, test it out by sticking a toothpick/fork and it comes out clean.
  8. Let it cool down before you cut.

Step by Step Fudge Brownie

This fudge brownies are amazing! As you see I wrote the alternatives of scales into measurement cups because I don’t have a scale. I’m just a student, I use cups which are cheaper to measure my ingredients. I had absolute fun making this, and I hope you do too.

wpid-img_20151023_141654.jpg

Cya soon,

Syra 🙂

3 thoughts on “Fudge Brownies! (Easy Recipe)

  1. Pingback: The Favorites | Random Syra

Leave a Reply

