Where Would I Be?

[16/30]
Hey Humans!
I would have never been here if it wasn’t for all the ups and especially the downs I’ve been through in life. Everyone too…. To be honest, where I am now I wouldn’t have expected this a year, 5 years, and definitely 10 years ago!  But if I were to wish where I’d be in 1, 5, and 10 years ahead, what would I want?

In 1 year time…. I would feel a year ago was like just yesterday. A year goes by soooo fast. But what I’d wish for a year ahead, I want to go through my college life as smooth as it could be. Doing as best I can, and not failing. Another is i’d love to expand my network throughout youtube and blogs. There are many amazing people around the network, and I’d love to be a part of it.

In 5 years time I will be 24 years old. I would’ve probably graduated if my 1 year plan went out well, and I would’ve have a job by then. I’d wish that I’ve already settled my life goal and my partner. If you ask me now, what job I’d want in 5 years time? Right now my chances are to be a music therapist, musician, researcher, traveler, or just a freelancer for my passions.

10 years?! Wowwww.. I’d want to already accomplish something here. It could be anything, marriage, kids, a successful job, or even hearing great news from my family. Something that I could wake up every morning and have a purpose to live.

Basically, I just want to be happy. And what makes me happy, is to see the people I love happy. Wherever I end up going, I’m sure it’s for the best.

Cya soon,
Syra 🙂

2 thoughts on “Where Would I Be?

  1. I’ve been thinking whose in the earth doesn’t want to be happy? In My opinion happiness is a wish. But in fact , whatever wish come true. People just taking off to wish another one.

    So what is it to be happy? I think its nothing but satisfying what we are at present. Why would waiting for 5 years or 10 years to be happy? Happiness is a choice, why don’t you start to be happy today. Hopefully with this understanding no matter how bad news coming people can bear it.

    Like

    • True… Yeah, I didn’t thought of it that way. I was only thinking of my life in 5 or 10 years time and I just want to settle. But honestly I do agree with you. We should start having a good lifestyle from now and save more time, rather than waiting for the day to come.. I mean, it can’t start on it’s own, so why not just start now?
      Thank you so much for your thought 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

