My Getaway Place

[18/30]

Hey Humans!

I would totally do anything for a vacation, ASAP! I’m so tired with the demands of uni stuff. Well that’s life right? Wanna be somewhere, do something. But we all have that point where we just want to do nothing although we have a ton of stuff to do. Right now I’d want to runaway to my fave places. Let me list it down for you..

  1. HOME. Period. I want to be at my home sweet home. A lot of times I miss home, and I miss it more right after I go back to my dorm. It’s just a nice safe feeling to be at home. Surrounded by the people you love, the atmosphere, and all the memories.
  2. BEACH. I’d want to go to any beach there is. I love the nice wind and the smell of salt water. It calms my nerves. I never get bored going to the beach. My favorite beach though? Cubadak Island was by far the best I’ve experienced. Want to know where that is, open my blog post in West Sumatra (link). And Gili Trawangan Island was also beautiful!
    P1030263
    The amazing view infront of the Cubadak Bungalow.
  3. OCEAN. Well, not so far away from the beach. But to me it’s different, not all beach have the best view underwater. I love going snorkeling or diving, but I just don’t have much time for it. I’m honestly weird, because looking at fishes swimming and eating is somehow entertaining for me. I try to think like a fish when I look at them. My favorite ocean? The best diving spot I’ve been is Gorontalo, North Sulawesi. Amazing! Still very clean, beautiful, colorful, just very pretty. I will be sure to put up a blog post about this amazing place! Wait for it 😉
    DIving.jpg
    A great shot by my dad, me diving in Gorontalo.
  4. FOREST. I love the view of sunshine through trees. It makes me feel happy. Going to the forest is a wide variety of life. Free fresh air all around you. My favorite forest? By far my favorite is Meru Betiri National Park in East Java. I got the chance to experience many adventures with my family. We got to go through 3 rivers, got our car stuck in mud, see a lot of monkeys, and let free baby sea turtles into the ocean! It was an amazing experience and I’d do it all over again. See my adventure here!
    Car stuck
    Our stuck car, the locals helped us out.

It’s obvious enough that I love being in the nature. Where is your favorite place to go? I’d love to know, maybe I can visit someday?

6c622-screen-shot-2013-11-06-at-10-45-04-pm

Cya soon,

Syra 🙂

Leave a Reply

