Failure?

[27/30]

Hey Humans!

It’s been a very rough week for me so far, and it’s only Tuesday today! I’ve had one of the worst day yesterday. This is my finals week, and yesterday was the day for me to play all my violin repertoire and do my music history exam. You could say I screwed up big time.

I was really down at myself yesterday. I couldn’t focus on anything. You know that feeling you get when you’ve done all your exams and you feel relieved? Well that didn’t happen to me, it usually does. And I honestly usually just “let it go”, but again I didn’t.

I consulted my boyfriend and my mom, they said the same things. Just let it go, it happens, calm down… It turned out everything wasn’t as bad as I thought. But really, why does it happen? These feelings? What does it effect to people?

I didn’t picture it in the big screen. What would happen if I completely failed? I wouldn’t die… It’s not the end of the world. If it didn’t succeed, then maybe next time, or it just wasn’t meant to be the way. I guess we’re just scared to let people down at that moment. Not just other people, but ourselves. But really, over-thinking and stressing things out just doesn’t fix anything! Nor will it ever be. So, when this happens let’s just say, IT’S NOT THE END OF THE WORLD.

Have you ever gone through something similar? Share your story, and maybe we can relate.

Cya soon,

Syra 🙂

Leave a Reply

